AUAS - NOGI Home Page  

NOGI Recipients
AUAS Officers & Directors
The Zale Parry Scholarship

Current NOGI winners

NOGI Awards Gala
Become a Sponsor
Contact Information
NOGI Award Anniversary


:: Academy of Underwater Arts & Sciences, Sponsors

The Academy of Underwater Arts and Sciences wishes to thank the wonderful donations made by these individuals and companies who have helped us in the past to induct our wonderful new fellows. 

The Academy spends approximately $3300.00 for each inductee. This covers their trophy, two tickets to the banquet, two nights at the host hotel, production and presentation of their biographical video and their portion of the printed program. The AUAS has no fundraising mechanism and is operated totally by unpaid volunteers. The price of our banquet ticket barely covers the food, room and drinks, there is very little remaining for our induction costs and our scholarships.

Everyone in the diving community has benefited by the actions of fellows of the AUAS. Here is your opportunity to thank these people directly. Sponsor an inductee in full or in part.  The AUAS is a 501(C)3 non-profit corporation, and all donations are tax deductible as allowed by law.

The AUAS is a 501(C)3 non-profit corporation, and all donations are tax deductible as allowed by law.

If you would like more information about sponsor opportunities, please contact the AUAS treasurer, Mike Gower, at or call: (408) 286-8840. Or contact Executive Director, Bob Evans, at, or call (805) 966-9628.

If you would like to make a donation to AUAS, CLICK HERE for the form.

Sponsors for 2013: Sponsorship Opportunities:

Angel Sponsors, $10000

Ernest H. Brooks II

Diamond Sponsors, $5000 up

Mr. James F. Clark**

Crystal Sponsors, $3000 up

Dan Emke
Birgit Wilms

Titanium Sponsors, $2000 up

Dan Emke
Mike Gower
Paul Humann
Dave Parker
Birgit Wilms

Platinum Sponsors, $1000 up

Paul Dayton
C.B. Davis
Paul Humann
Steve Kushner
Mel Lillis
Connie & Bev Morgan
Greg Moore
Lee Somers
Harry Ward

Gold Sponsors, $500 up

Bernie Campoli
Bill High
Emory & Diana Kristof**
Leslie Leaney
Rich Lesser
Dr. Carleton Ray
Carol Rose**
Eugene Roddenberry
Ed Stetson
Armand & JoAnn Zighan/Beneath the Sea

Silver Sponsors, $250 up

Astoria Scuba & Adventure**
Michele & Howard Hall
Janie Raber
Dan & Roxanne Stetson
Sally Wahrmann**
Bonnie Toth Advertising & Design**

Bronze Sponsors, $100 up

Dan & Betty Orr**

Friends of AUAS Sponsors, $45 up

Annette Robertson**

Lifetime Members*

Dr. Peter Bennett
Ernest H. Brooks
Cathy Church
Jim Church (D)
E.R. Cross (D)
Gustav Dalla Valle (D)
Ben Davis
Dr. Sylvia Earle
Howard Hall
Carl Hauber
Bill High
Jordan Klein
Bert Kilbride (D)
Mel Lillis
John McAniff
Bev Morgan
Flip Nicklin
Christopher Nickolson
Dan Orr
Duke Pawlowicz
Dr. Andreas Rechnitzer

* In the early days of The Academy of Underwater Arts and Sciences, a select cadre of NOGI Fellows donated money towards lifetime memberships. The success and growth of AUAS was largely due to the generous contributions of these Fellows. Although AUAS no longer offers lifetime memberships, we would like to recognize and thank these individuals. We will always be in their debt:

**Special donations for the Zale Parry Scholarship Fund


Home | The NOGI | Officers & Directors | Zale Parry Scholarship | Memorabilia | Current NOGI | Links of Interest
NOGI Awards Gala | Sponsorship Info | Contact Us

Copyright Academy of Underwater Arts & Sciences